Staff & Board of Directors

Every member of Wake Robin’s staff is a valued person in the community. We are all committed to the dignity and well-being of each resident. Residents and staff interact comfortably together, with staff members taking a personal, respectful interest in residents, and vice versa. The relationships that develop, while never intrusive, are a treasured aspect of life at Wake Robin.

Wake Robin’s CEO and Senior Managers work with their teams to identify, anticipate, and address resident needs, maintain affordability and quality, and help assure a healthy future for the community.


Martha MaksymPresident & CEO 

Kate HaysDirector of Dining Services

Anne LevesqueDirector of Human Resources

Missy KelsenCFO, Director of Financial Services

Meagan Buckley, LNHA, Director of Health Services

Leslie ParkerDirector of Environmental Services

MaryBeth Dudley, Director of Marketing

Board of Directors

The Wake Robin Board of Directors is a group of local volunteers. Board members bring a range of backgrounds, skills, and experience to assure competent, caring governance for the community. They provide sound strategic planning for the future, while maintaining the spirit of Wake Robin’s founding and mission.

Board of Directors 2020

Katie Hawley, Chair

John Maitland, Vice Chair

Tara Banks

Christine Dunbar

Cathy Frank

Peter Galbraith

Janice Gallant, MD

Rosalyn Graham

Eric Hanson

Joan Lenes

Steven Schonberg

Marc Tischler, MD

Bill Truex

Art Wright

Emeritus Board Members

Debby Bergh

Thomas C. Campbell

Michael G. Furlong, Esq.

Katherine Lampton

Gretchen B. Morse

Patty Motch

David Provost

outdoor patio